Maggie Valley, NC
Established in 1808, the 546 square miles of Haywood County include four towns Canton, Clyde, Maggie Valley, and Waynesville, all of which are brimming with friendly, small town character. Naturally, with the Blue Ridge Parkway bordering the south and the Great Smokies and Pisgah National Forest on the northern end of Haywood County, the scenery provides unending delight. The grandeur of the mountain vistas is punctuated by 19 peaks rising more than 6,000 feet in elevation. One of these peaks is Cold Mountain, which inspired the national bestseller and movie. Rushing streams provide sparkling clear water: every stream, creek and river in the county originates here. With a full service ski resort, and the natural beauty of spring, summer, and fall, Haywood County is a year-round destination.

Watch the Show for Maggie Valley, NC on Channel 188

SMART   SITE web development by